- The Boreka Diary - http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com -

Passover is Coming

Posted By Linda Capeloto Sendowski On March 16, 2012 @ 12:28 AM In Cookbook,Holidays,Passover | No Comments

Purim Purim Lanu Pesach in la Mano

So goes the refrain from an old Ladino Sephardic song.  It’s time to shift gears and begin the Hechos de Pesach or the work of spring cleaning and menu planning.  But first let me say thank you so much for the wonderful outpouring of sympathy.  Although I have never met most of you I feel like we actually know each other.

The shiva (mourning week) is over, the sisters have returned home, the house is getting back to normal.  Purim flew by and I managed to get out Purim Platicos or Mishloach Manot to most of my friends and family.  Luckily for some reason I felt driven to bake and freeze several weeks before this all happened.  This year’s Platicos included hamentashen, oatmeal cookies, banana cake, cantucci, mamoul, and borekas.

Now it is time to wake up and smell the roses, citrus tree flowers, and azaleas, change the clocks, and clean the house.  Spring has sprung and we have 4 weeks until Passover.  I will be posting many new Passover recipes, but please take note of the large body of recipes for the holiday contained in the recipe index of this web site. [1]

Recipes included in index from previous years: [2]

OK Let’s get started and plan a Pesach Allegre’ or Happy and Lively Passover.

Share [51]

Article printed from The Boreka Diary: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com

URL to article: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2012/03/16/passover-is-comming/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/Passover-Fruit-Crisp-029.jpg

[2] Image: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/Passover-Desserts-062.jpg

[3] Haroset for Passover: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/09/haroset-sephardi/

[4] Agristada: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/04/16/agristada/

[5] Apio Agra Dulce, Celery Root with Lemon: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/17/apio-agra-dulce-celery-root-with-lemon/

[6] Arugula and Fennel Salad: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/08/08/arugula-salad/

[7] Beet Greens and Cheese Quajado: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/04/05/quajado/

[8] Blood Orange Sorbet: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/04/17/blood-orange-sorbet/

[9] Braised Artichoke Hearts: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/12/05/braised-artichoke-hearts/

[10] Brisket for Passover: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/26/brisket-for-passover/

[11] Butterfly Chicken with Fresh Herbs: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/02/25/chicken-with-herbs/

[12] Chocolate Dipped Bananas: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/05/11/chocolate-dipped-bananas/

[13] Desert Chicken: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/03/12/desert-chicken/

[14] French Roast with Prunes: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/10/21/french-roast-with-prunes/

[15] Garlic Roasted Turkey: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2009/11/22/garlic-roasted-turkey/

[16] Helena’s Gefilte Fish: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/18/gefilte-fis/

[17] Homemade Pink Lady Apple Sauce: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2009/12/07/pinklady-apple-sauce/

[18] How To Make Gefilte Fish: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/04/01/gefilte-fish/

[19] Mary’s Passover Stuffed Breast of Veal: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/18/marys-passover-stuffed-breast-of-veal/

[20] Masapan: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/03/16/masapan/

[21] Moroccan Salmon for Passover: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/14/moroccan-passover-salmo/

[22] Mustachudos, Honey Nut Cookies: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/21/mustachudos-honey-nut-cookies/

[23] Passover Artichokes with Lemon and Honey: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/02/passover-artichokes/

[24] Passover Chocolate Coconut Cookies: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/19/passover-chocolate-coconut-cooki/

[25] Passover Chocolate Pecan Brownie Layer Cake: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/22/passover-chocolate-pecan-brownie-layer-cake/

[26] Passover Fruit Crisp: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/03/31/passover-fruit-crisp/

[27] Passover Halibut Plaki: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/11/passover-halibut/

[28] Passover Hazelnut Cake with Chocolate Mousse: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/22/passover-hazelnut-cake/

[29] Passover Individual Chocolate Brownie Cakes: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/20/pssover-brownies/

[30] Passover Individual Rolled Megina: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/04/07/passover-individual-rolled-megina/

[31] Passover Kufte de Prassa: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/07/kufte-de-prassa/

[32] Passover Lemon Pavlova: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/04/22/passover-lemon-pavlova/

[33] Passover Mandel Bread: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/06/passover-biscotti/

[34] Passover Mufleta: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/04/09/passover-mufleta/

[35] Passover Mushroom Muffins: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/11/passover-vegetable-muffin/

[36] Passover Popover Rolls: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/03/passover-popover-rolls/

[37] Passover Stuffed Miniature Chickens: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/15/passover-chicken/

[38] Passover Tishpishti: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/23/passover-tishpishti-honey-cake/

[39] Passover Vegetarian Kuftes: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/04/11/passover-vegetarian-kuftes/

[40] Pesach Bumuelos or Sephardic Matzo Fritters: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/25/passover-bumuelos/

[41] Pescado con Huevo Limon: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/04/15/pescado-con-huevo-limon/

[42] Pluot Sorbet: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/02/28/pluot-sorbet/

[43] Roasted Cauliflower with Plantains: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2011/03/25/roasted-cauliflower-with-plantains/

[44] Sephardic Marunchinos for Passover: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/23/marunchinos/

[45] Sephardic Salmon for Passover: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/08/passover-salmon/

[46] Zucchini Quajado for Passover: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2010/03/23/zucchini-quajado-for-passover/

[47] Image: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Passover-Fish-013.jpg

[48] Image: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/Passover-Popover-Rolls-0171.jpg

[49] Image: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/Passover-chix-stuffed-vegies-023.jpg

[50] Image: http://www.theglobaljewishkitchen.com/2013/03/13/passover-individual-brownie-bites/

[51] Image: https://www.addtoany.com/share_save

Copyright © 2010 The Jewish Global Kitchen. All rights reserved.